ARC Manga Review Villain Actor Vol.1


Introduction


I was given a copy to review by Titan Books and Netgalley. My reviews are always honest and all opinions are my own and freely given.     #VillainActor #MikumoSeto #TitanBooks #NetGalley #Manga #ScifFantasy #ARCReview #BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted


Blurb


Perfect for fans of seinen and supernatural manga, this first volume sees Ayumu Mashiro transforming into Zero, the monstrous villain that once destroyed the world!

Ayumu Mashiro has given up on his dream of being a hero and settled down into the mundane life of a police officer… until one day he transforms into the legendary villain known as Zero! Now a mysterious voice is guiding him as he’s thrown into the battle between good and evil!


Review


I really enjoy manga and particularly ones with supernatural elements. Villain Actor ticks a lot of my boxes in terms of story, artwork and pacing. I always find manga harder to review since it is easier to give away the plot. That said I will say I enjoyed seeing Ayumu beginning his journey and how he is with the alterego of Zero.

The art work really suits the story and captures the feeling of the story. There is also a nice balance between dialogue and action which works well for the book. I am excited to find out what happens next in the story.


Hashtags


#VillainActor #MikumoSeto #TitanBooks #NetGalley #Manga #ScifFantasy #ARCReview #BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted Gifted #BookBlogger #BookHoader  #FantasticRead #BookDragon #BookShark #BookReader #Bookstagram #BookNerd #BookReader #BookLover #BooksBooksBooks #BookAddict

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started