ARC Review I Can’t Say No To The Lonely Girl Vol 1 by Kashikaze

Introduction

I was given to review. My reviews are always honest and all opinions are my own.     #ICantSayNoToTheLonelyGirl #Kashikaze #Manga #KodanshaComics #NetGalley#BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted #LGBTQIA #RomanceManga

Blurb

In this juicy yuri manga, the goody-goody high school girl Sakurai meets a lonely girl–and ends up entangled in a web of blackmail that might just lead to romance. It’s hard to keep up with school when you can never say no to a devious classmate!

If you crave the latest yuri trending now in Japan, you need this Lonely Girl!

Quintessential good girl Sakurai finds herself trapped in the middle of a bribery scheme. Her teacher offers to write a recommendation letter in exchange for luring a truant student into attendance. Sakurai pins down the reclusive transfer student Honda, but there are strings attached. Honda demands that Sakurai grant one wish every day. The first wish is a kiss—and Sakurai finds herself feeling very eager to please…

Review

It’s been a long time since I read a romance manga, especially a yuri one, but I have to say Lonely Girl was such a cute read and I instantly was hooked. I’m most definitely getting physical copies of the volumes. The Art is really sweet and I loved the characters, particularly the ‘lonely girl’. The romance is really sweet (which any one who knows me knows normally this isn’t something I instantly fall for but in this case I did).

I highly recommend to fans of a slice of life and romance manga. But even if your tastes aren’t in those genres please give this ago. I adored it and can’t wait to find out more.

Hashtags

#ICantSayNoToTheLonelyGirl #Kashikaze #Manga #KodanshaComics #NetGalley  #BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted #LGBTQIA #RomanceManga #BookBlogger #BookHoader  #FantasticRead #BookDragon #BookShark #BookReader #Bookstagram #BookNerd #BookReader #BookLover #BooksBooksBooks #BookAddict  #Book

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started