ARC Review and Book Tour Eazee Life Part 2 by Billie Hill


Introduction


I was given an ebook ARC to review by the author. My reviews are always honest and all opinions are my own and freely given.     #EazeeLifePart2 #BillieHill #ARCReview #BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted


Blurb


Who can they trust?
Who will betray them?
Who will they lose?

At the centre is Benedict Blackwood.
Benedict must now take on the heavy mantle of being Benny Blackwood as he navigate the dangers of his own ‘people’ who are out to destroy him, but he discovers he has support from the most unlikely sources.
Cody inadvertently finds allies in Outside Three, who are willing to help when Outside Four needs them the most.
Using illegal technology, Benedict aids the Macchia but the final cost of rebellion is beyond horrifying.
As the extent of the devastation sinks in, Ketty is weighed down by guilt. Did she carelessly cause all this chaos?
The London Macchia are waiting for them all and nothing in their lives can ever be the same.


Review


I love dystopian fiction, even if some of it hits a bit too close to home with our current world events, but I can say that the Eazee Life trilogy is becoming one of my favourites. I particularly love the added sci-fi aspect and the idea of ‘doubles’ now I won’t spoil too much because first you really need to read book one.

Firstly I love the story of this trilogy. The idea of society being broken or split creates so much tension and raises the steaks. I also love the extra layer of almost espionage we have while Benedict is trying to become or keep up the pretence of being Benny. In fact ‘Benny’ has gone from my least favourite character, after Briony in the first book, to my favourite in the second. But all the characters get a chance to shine and develop. I loved Mrs Blackwood’s story arc and Ketty too. In fact everyone is likeable, apart from Briony but I will say that Hill writes characters well because it’s so easy to get connect them or want them to get their come-up-ence.

If you love YA dystopian fiction the Eazee Life trilogy is one you cannot afford to miss. I was given an ARC by the author but my review is totally honest and unbiased.


Hashtags


#EazeeLifePart2 #BillieHill #ARCReview #BookReview  #FreeReview #AdPR #Gifted #BookBlogger #BookHoader  #FantasticRead #BookDragon #BookShark #BookReader #Bookstagram #BookNerd #BookReader #BookLover #BooksBooksBooks #BookAddict

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started